Fukushima units decommissioned

 Tokyo Electric Power Co., Inc. (TEPCO) announced that it has classified Units 1 through 4 at Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Station (NPS) as permanently decommissioned from  April 19 2012.

Given the extent of damage to those reactors, TEPCO had already decided on that action last year.

As a result, there are now 13 nuclear reactors on TEPCO’s roster of facilities, with 50 in the entire country. 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.